God’s Everest

Standard

Lord sometimes I feel the weight of every trial
So I count the cost and trust you as Your child
I saw your crown of thorns and how You gladly wore it
Every cross I bear I’m stronger for it

Make me blind – That I might see.

Make me lame that I might praise you from my knees.

Let me hunger, Let me thirst – until your word is all I need.

‘Cause when I’m weak, I’m stronger for it.

Lord when the way gets hard You show me how
To follow Your footsteps and cast away my doubt
I saw Your temptation and how You stood before it
And I’m tempted too, but I’m stronger for it.

So many times when we go through a hard trial, and we feel like giving up, God says give your burden to me. We think we are strong enough to handle it, but in reality we are a weakling to the hardship. We want to show God that we can do it ourselves, when all the time He sees us failing and all He wants to do is help. We are trying to climb HIS Everest in our strength. And we are proven time and again that we can’t. If we want to make it to the top, we are going to have to ask for His help. He has the strength and the know-how to get us through these trials (to the top of His Everest). He’ll get us through the mudslides of compromise. He’ll take us over the rocks of rebellion. And He’ll take us through the storms of self-will.

Let Him help you. Better yet, humble yourself and let Him carry you. Give up everything you have and don’t take it back. He can handle the trek with you in His arms. That is what He is there for. He is our Father and He wants to help us make it to the top of His Everest.

Bethany

Taken from: “When God Writes Your Life Story” by Eric and Leslie Ludy

                       Otto Koning’s message ‘the Pineapple Story’

                       the songs ‘Stronger For It’

             and ‘Peace, When I Leave it in Your Hands’ by Legacy Five

About Bethany

I'm 19 years old and currently working on my college through New York Institute of Photography. I'm the third child in a family of 5 kids. I give piano lessons and am learning the fiddle. I enjoy making music for my King. I live on a small farm in Georgia with a cat, a yellow lab and a miniature dachshund named Boss, and a Chinese-Crested Powder-puff named Lucy.

Leave a Reply

