School of Biblical Evangelism

Standard

Two days ago, I signed up for Ray Comfort’s School of Biblical Evangelism. I have only done two lessons so far and I’m loving it. Comfort really gives you weapons to use in witnessing. The school is a do-at-your-own-pace, online schooling. You have 101 lessons, 45 audios, 5 videos, two books and 6 assignments to do before you can graduate and get your certificate. I’m super excited to get the books! =)

Also, there is a student forum for conversation. To ask questions about a topic or when you just need information about what to do once you reach a certain point. And that brings me to this: On the forum, you can add your own signature to the bottom of your post, and one person on there has this for his signature; I’m just a nobody, trying to tell everybody, about somebody, who can save anybody. And this is the truth. The School of Biblical Evangelism is teaching us how to go out and witness to your neighbor. They are giving you the equipment and knowledge that you need to reach the lost. Many people have graduated and gone on witnessing and winning souls.

But Comfort doesn’t just tell you how to tell someone how to be saved. He gives you the reasons and evidence that they need as a sinner to come to Christ. If you don’t know that you’ve sinned against God, why do you need Christ? Because He’ll give you peace and joy in life? He does, but most sinners are already having a good time and in their minds they have peace and joy; but it’s only for a season. They must see that they have violated God’s law and sinned against a Holy and Just God and that when they die, they will stand before Him and be sentenced to Heaven or Hell.

No-Every-Some-Anybody

I liked that guy’s signature so much that I tried to find it on pinterest but couldn’t find anything. So, I made my own pin for pinterest.

Have a great day, and tell a nobody about the somebody who could save anybody. =)

Bethany

About Bethany

I'm 19 years old and currently working on my college through New York Institute of Photography. I'm the third child in a family of 5 kids. I give piano lessons and am learning the fiddle. I enjoy making music for my King. I live on a small farm in Georgia with a cat, a yellow lab and a miniature dachshund named Boss, and a Chinese-Crested Powder-puff named Lucy.

3 responses »

  1. that is so cool, I love Ray Comfort and his ministry! I am saving up my money to go.. It is taking work, but I have my heart set on it. This is a definite answer for me. it sounds absolutely wonderful. and what an awesome quote to have! I loved it!

Leave a Reply

