Amazing Bread!

Standard

So its really just garlic bread, but I call it “Amazing Bread.” Because it really is, amazing!! =) A woman invited us over for supper a few years ago and made this bread. It was sooo good! Some people might think its got too much garlic but I my family loves garlic (and butter), so it was perfect. If its got those two things on it. Its got to be good. =)

IMG_0546

Cut the French loaf into one inch slices, but not cutting all the way through.

Put it on a baking sheet and spread the butter mix on each side.

IMG_0553

2 sticks softened butter

1 rounded tsp. garlic salt ( Lawry’s  is the BEST kind)

1 rounded tsp. garlic powder
1 rounded tsp. minced garlic
1 rounded tsp. Chives
Put the butter in a bowl and add spices. Mix together.

IMG_0557

This is what makes the bread super amazing!! Who doesn’t love butter?

IMG_0555

And once its all spread on each side, bake at 450 for about 7-10 minutes, depending on your oven.

And then you cut a piece off and savor the crunchy, buttery, amazing bread! =)IMG_0278

About Amy

Hi, my name is Amy and I am 15 years old. I enjoy many things, but most of all I love to read, I love to be outside and being around my family. I am currently learning to play the mandolin and I also play the piano. I have a very sweet dog named Boss, he is actually the family's dog but they say he's mine since he loves me the best. Well that's all you need to know about me. =)

Leave a comment