Book Review: Surrender by Nancy Leigh DeMoss

Standard

I got this book while at the Journey to the Heart. I’ve heard she was a good writer but never really got her books. So I got this one and another one of her’s entitled: Choosing Forgiveness. I’ve yet to read that one. She wrote three books which is called the ‘Revive Our Hearts Trilogy.’ There’s Brokenness, Surrender and Holiness. I plan on getting the other two and when I do I will most likely post about them too. But for now, its all about Surrender. You know, everyone know’s that surrendering to God means to sell out completely to Him and yielding to His rights. Everyone know’s that right? In this book, she goes into the deepest part of what surrender means.

s

Just a few things I found in there that was pretty interesting was

1) When we surrender to His wise and loving control-then we can live at peace!

2) In the spiritual realm, there can be no peace with God, nor can there be peace in our hearts, apart from unconditionalĀ surrender.

3) Full surrender to Christ forces us to face the possibility–or the reality–of giving up some of the things we consider most important in life.

The main and last one that I really liked was this one: Many professing Christians go through life making decisions and responding to circumstances while rarely considering, “What does God want me to do? What does the Scripture say about this?”

I hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Have a blessed day!

About Amy

Hi, my name is Amy and I am 15 years old. I enjoy many things, but most of all I love to read, I love to be outside and being around my family. I am currently learning to play the mandolin and I also play the piano. I have a very sweet dog named Boss, he is actually the family's dog but they say he's mine since he loves me the best. Well that's all you need to know about me. =)

One response »

Leave a Reply

