Medicare Birthday!

Standard

Today we had a birthday party for a women that Jennifer works with. She was turning 65 and was so happy because she could get Medicare! So we invited her over for supper and a surprise party! We invited the rest of the people she worked with in her office and we decorated our living room in red, white and blue (the colors for Medicare) and had balloons and streamer all over the roof! Mama also made her a birthday cake that looked like a Medicare card! It turned out really neat. IMG_0004 IMG_0006

 

 

Me and Bethany had to blow up all of the balloons! It was a lot of work but it was super fun!!IMG_0009

 

I saw how cool this looked and I thought, “Wow! Can we do this for my birthday?” I love the red, white and blue theme. I’m really big on that, but yet I’ve never thought of having those colors for my birthday. So some new idea’s came today for mine!! I should have gotten a picture of the cake but I didn’t and I’m so sorry because it looked really cool but now its cut into so it wouldn’t look very good.

Have  a blessed day!!!

Amy

About Amy

Hi, my name is Amy and I am 15 years old. I enjoy many things, but most of all I love to read, I love to be outside and being around my family. I am currently learning to play the mandolin and I also play the piano. I have a very sweet dog named Boss, he is actually the family's dog but they say he's mine since he loves me the best. Well that's all you need to know about me. =)

Leave a Reply

