Music To My Ears

Standard

If you’ve been here before, you know that I LOVE music. A couple of weeks ago, Phillip, Amy and I went to hear three of the greatest gospel groups sing. Phillip had bought Amy a ticket to get in for her Birthday because her favorite group was going to be there. The groups were: Greater Vision, Legacy Five, and the Booth Brothers.

Amy loves Legacy Five. She listens to them all the time. She has 10 Cd’s, and I have the solo CD of the pianist, Trey Ivey.

I told the head of the group about Amy being a big fan, and about the Birthday present and asked if she could get a picture with them. Of course, they said yes.

Left to Right: Gus Gaches, Matt Fouch, Scott Howard, Amy, Scott Fowler and Trey Ivey.
IMG_0047Anyways, the 3 groups sang together for the second have of the night; it was really neat. They all blended so well together.

The fact I’m trying to get to, is the CD of Gerald Wolfe. He used to play piano for the Dumpling Valley Boys, then on to the Cathedrals, and now he is head over Greater Vision. He plays some, but he has his own CD out called, Hymns You Asked For. A lot of people asked him for a CD and this is what they got. It’s a great Cd. It has a lot of the meaningful songs on it, like Great Is Thy Faithfulness and Come Thou Fount. I love this CD, it is now my favorite piano Cd that I have; and I have a lot. =)

Bethany

About Bethany

I'm 19 years old and currently working on my college through New York Institute of Photography. I'm the third child in a family of 5 kids. I give piano lessons and am learning the fiddle. I enjoy making music for my King. I live on a small farm in Georgia with a cat, a yellow lab and a miniature dachshund named Boss, and a Chinese-Crested Powder-puff named Lucy.

One response »

Leave a Reply

