Happy Be-lated Birthday Amy!!!

Standard

In the business of the Christmas season, I forgot to post Amy’s birthday. =( My hope’s are, that she didn’t notice too much. But here is what will be special about this post; you get to see more than just a picture of her. =)

SONY DSCAmy LOVES Oreo’s. To prove this, she had a Oreo cake and cookies and cream ice-cream. =)

She got her hope chest this birthday. She is 15 and has her learner’s permit and is driving now. WARNING: stay off the roads! I’m just teasing though, she has done good the first two days.

I made a homemade card out of scrapbook paper, and I wrote the poem myself. So I’ll give her the poem again.

 

I don’t have the space

to write my long cheer.

But here is a piece

I want you to hear.

You are sweet, and beautiful,

Patient and kind.

I thought I’d tell you now,

It is the perfect time.

 

 

Tho’ stubborn at times,

you’re never a bore.

You’re the best little sister

A girl could ask for.

 

 

No matter what the year,

 

or what time may bring;

You are my sister and best friend.

I may not say it much, but, I Love You.

~The End~

SONY DSC

Bethany

 

 

About Bethany

I'm 19 years old and currently working on my college through New York Institute of Photography. I'm the third child in a family of 5 kids. I give piano lessons and am learning the fiddle. I enjoy making music for my King. I live on a small farm in Georgia with a cat, a yellow lab and a miniature dachshund named Boss, and a Chinese-Crested Powder-puff named Lucy.

Leave a Reply

