Stockings

Standard

A few months ago Bethany and I went to Joann’s fabric store and picked out some really cute material  to make new Christmas stockings. We  made them Saturday! So I know your probably thinking, “We haven’t even gone through Thanksgiving yet!” I know,  but we had to get them done sometime so why not now?  They are so pretty! I would have to say, on my part that my stocking is cuter than Bethany’s. =)   

Mine is the red, white and blue stocking, because I love the patriotic colors and Bethany’s is the yellow and black. Bethany’s will be the brightest stocking we have. It was a little difficult to make but not too bad. I did mess up on mine, so I had to pull out the amazing seam-ripper that all of us girls hate to use. So if you would like to make one yourself just click here for the instructions.

Have a blessed day!

About Amy

Hi, my name is Amy and I am 15 years old. I enjoy many things, but most of all I love to read, I love to be outside and being around my family. I am currently learning to play the mandolin and I also play the piano. I have a very sweet dog named Boss, he is actually the family's dog but they say he's mine since he loves me the best. Well that's all you need to know about me. =)

2 responses »

  1. Good Morning Miss Amy!

    I just found your blog while visiting your mom’s blog. You and your sister did such a fine job on these stockings! I just recently saw an adorable tutorial on making Christmas stockings from old felted wool sweaters. Thank you so much for sharing the link to the stocking tutorial…I had never visited “Sew Like My Mom” before…she has some wonderful tutorials.

    Hope you all have a blessed weekend…I will be back again to see what other wonderful creations you and your sister are working on!

    Sweet blessings,
    Mrs. Laura

Leave a Reply

