Out on the River

Standard

I live 10 minutes from the river. So sometimes, we like to take the boat out. It isn’t very often we get to do that though. So when we do, we usually have a lot of fun.

A few weeks ago, tropical storm, Beryl, came through our area. Needless to say, the rivers all around us were overflowing, some of the roads were covered with water and the dirt roads were washed out really bad. Phillip and I tried to take the canoe out, but the current was too strong for us to handle. So the Friday afterwards, Dad took Phillip, Amy and I went out on the boat to see the river.


Amy taking a picture of me taking a picture. =) Gotta’ have one of those.

We had a really fun time out on the boat. I always do.

Challenge

Tell someone you appreciate what they do today. Whether it be one of your family members, someone in the police force, fire dept., or hospital. Let someone know that you care.

Bethany

About Bethany

I'm 19 years old and currently working on my college through New York Institute of Photography. I'm the third child in a family of 5 kids. I give piano lessons and am learning the fiddle. I enjoy making music for my King. I live on a small farm in Georgia with a cat, a yellow lab and a miniature dachshund named Boss, and a Chinese-Crested Powder-puff named Lucy.

One response »

  1. Hey Bethany and Amy! I always follow your mom’s blog and I just realized ya’ll had this blog! I read all your posts and didnt know which one to comment on so I just figured I would comment here 😉 I would like to see you all sometime before we get so old we don’t know each other anymore! lol My moma and Ashley both have blogs although Ashley doesn’t say to much on hers…;) Anyways….;) E-mail me sometime! Maybe Robert and I will be able to go down there sometime soon. 😉 Love ya! Christian

Leave a Reply

