Must Reads

Standard

As a Christian girl, I’ve had a hard time letting God have the pen of my life; especially my love life. I want to look at all the good guys and take my pick. I want to be the one to scrutinize over his morals, convictions and standards. I want to be the one to chose who I marry.

Well, this book says the exact opposite. It says to let God have the pen of your life. Yes, He has time to worry about you and your life. We may not always realize it, but God’s ways are much better and safer than our own. His ways don’t bring the heartache of a broken relationship, only the sweetness of marriage. If we follow in His steps, and let Him lead us down the right way, our life will be less of a mess.

This book really inspired me and convicted me to look and guys in a different perspective. And it’s not just for girls, it’s for guy too. Eric and Leslie Ludy wrote this book together. They have a beautiful story of how they met, courted and then married when God said ‘Yes’.

This first book is how to let God have the pen of your life.

The second book is Eric and Leslie’s love story and how God brought them together.

I highly recommend both of these books for either guy or girl.

Bethany

About Bethany

I'm 19 years old and currently working on my college through New York Institute of Photography. I'm the third child in a family of 5 kids. I give piano lessons and am learning the fiddle. I enjoy making music for my King. I live on a small farm in Georgia with a cat, a yellow lab and a miniature dachshund named Boss, and a Chinese-Crested Powder-puff named Lucy.

One response »

  1. Wow, just recently got one of Leslie Ludy’s books and I absolutely loved it. I haven’t gotten the chance to read When God Writes Your Love Story, but I really want to. Anyway, I love your blog and how you show your love and respect for our Lord. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

